The first meeting of the Forum of Experts was held as a conference: “Poland 2050 – in the direction of innovation or stagnation?”, on 4th June 2012 in Warsaw.

    During the meeting, the idea of the project was presented and opened the discussion on the shape of the Polish Roadmap 2050.

    Dr Maciej Bukowski (WISE) presented the concept of the project in his presentation: On a course of innovation or drifting into stagnation? Opportunities and traps in the development of Poland until 2050. The participants were handed the first discussion paper, by dr Zbigniew Karaczun, its main theses are presented in the publication: Polish at the carbon crossroads – quo vadis, Polish energy sector?

    Experiences with drafting a low carbon roadmap in other countries were presented by Tomasz Terlecki (ECF) – presentation International experiences – National low emission growth plans.

    The discussion on “Four views on the Roadmap 2050” was moderated by dr Andrzej Kassenberg, the president of InE. The discussion panel included:

    - prof. Andrzej Kraszewski, Warsaw University of Technology (climate policy)
    - Grzegorz Onichimowski, Polish Energy Exchange (energy policy)
    - Janusz Jankowiak, JJ Consulting (macroeconomics)
    - Izabela Kielichowska, GE Energy (business)

    The conference was hosted by Ms Dorota Świerczyńska, a journalist of National Polish Radio, for many years interested in the issues of climate policy and the economy.

  • List of members of the Forum of Experts of the "Low Carbon Poland 2050"

    he experts will chair the thematic meetings and play an advisory role during the project.

    1. dr hab. inż. Krzysztof Berbeka, Cracow University of Economics
    2. prof. dr hab. Tomasz Borecki, Advisor to the President of Poland, Warsaw University of Life Sciences
    3. Tomasz Chruszczow, Ministry of Environment
    4. Dariusz Ciarkowski, Masovia Energy Agency Ltd.
    5. Radosław Czapski, World Bank
    6. Jan Friedberg, design and management consultancy
    7. Radosław Gawlik, EKO-UNIA ecological association
    8. Ewaryst Hille, E5
    9. dr Wojciech Jaworski, expert on air protection
    10. prof. Andrzej Kędziora, The Institute for Agricultural and Forest Environment, Polish Academy of Sciences
    11. Izabela Kielichowska, GE Energy
    12. Małgorzata Kijowska, National Fund for Environmental Protection and Water Management
    13. Wojciech Konecki, CECED Poland
    14. Marek Kossowski, EnercoNet Ltd
    15. prof. Andrzej Kowalski, Institute of Agricultural and Food Economics, National Research Institute
    16. prof. Andrzej Kraszewski, Warsaw University of Technology
    17. Daria Kulczycka, Polish Confederation of Private Employers Lewiatan (PKPP Lewiatan)
    18. Anita Kuliś, PwC Poland Ltd
    19. Jerzy Kwieciński, European Center for Enterprise
    20. Szymon Liszka, Polish Fundation for Energy Efficiency FEWE

    21. Andrzej Lubiatowski, The Union of Polish Metropolises
    22. prof. Andrzej Mizgajski, Green Cross Poland Foundation
    23. Grzegorz Onichimowski, Polish Power Exchange
    24. dr Aleksander Panek, Polish National Energy Conservation Agency
    25. Tomasz Podgajniak, Enerco
    26. Krzysztof Prasałek, Polish Wind Energy Association
    27. Jan Rączka, National Fund for Environmental Protection and Water Management
    28. Andrzej Sikora, Institute for Energy Studies
    29. prof. Wojciech Suchorzewski, Warsaw University of Technology
    30. Zbigniew Szymczak, National Contact Point for Research Programmemes of the European Union
    31. dr Jacek Walczak, National Research Institute of Animal Production
    32. dr Andrzej Waltz, company Projekty-Konsultacje-Oprogramowanie
    33. dr Arkadiusz Węglarz, Polish National Energy Conservation Agency
    34. Grzegorz Wiśniewski, EC BREC Institute for Renewable Energy
    35. dr Piotr Żuber, Ministry of Regional Development
    36. prof. Tomasz Żylicz, University of Warsaw