The project includes the establishment of the Forum of Experts. We have invited representatives of different sectors - public administration, science and education, industry, business, NGO sector and the media. We want to encourage the experts to discuss the shape of the Polish policy meant to facilitate moving to a low carbon economy.
We would like to benefit from the knowledge and experience of the invited experts and initiate a debate on the potential effects of the low-carbon policy in the Polish economy.
Inauguration of the Forum of Experts was held at the conference on June 4, 2012. The project will involve five thematic expert meetings, which will be attended by the members of the Forum interested in a given theme. Further IBS publications will be discussed during the meetings.

List of members of the Forum of Experts of the "Low Carbon Poland 2050" (as of 7/19/2012)

1. dr hab. inż. Krzysztof Berbeka, Cracow University of Economics
2. prof. dr hab. Tomasz Borecki, Advisor to the President of Poland, Warsaw University of Life Sciences
3. Tomasz Chruszczow, Ministry of Environment
4. Dariusz Ciarkowski, Masovia Energy Agency Ltd.
5. Radosław Czapski, World Bank
6. Jan Friedberg, design and management consultancy
7. Radosław Gawlik, EKO-UNIA ecological association
8. Ewaryst Hille, E5
9. dr Wojciech Jaworski, expert on air protection
10. prof. Andrzej Kędziora, The Institute for Agricultural and Forest Environment, Polish Academy of Sciences
11. Izabela Kielichowska, GE Energy
12. Małgorzata Kijowska, National Fund for Environmental Protection and Water Management
13. Wojciech Konecki, CECED Poland
14. Marek Kossowski, EnercoNet Ltd

15. prof. Andrzej Kowalski, Institute of Agricultural and Food Economics, National Research Institute
16. prof. Andrzej Kraszewski, Warsaw University of Technology
17. Daria Kulczycka, Polish Confederation of Private Employers Lewiatan (PKPP Lewiatan)
18. Anita Kuliś, PwC Poland Ltd
19. Jerzy Kwieciński, European Center for Enterprise
20. Szymon Liszka, Polish Fundation for Energy Efficiency FEWE
21. Andrzej Lubiatowski, The Union of Polish Metropolises
22. prof. Andrzej Mizgajski, Green Cross Poland Foundation
23. Grzegorz Onichimowski, Polish Power Exchange
24. dr Aleksander Panek, Polish National Energy Conservation Agency
25. Tomasz Podgajniak, Enerco
26. Krzysztof Prasałek, Polish Wind Energy Association
27. Jan Rączka, National Fund for Environmental Protection and Water Management
28. Andrzej Sikora, Institute for Energy Studies
29. prof. Wojciech Suchorzewski, Warsaw University of Technology
30. Zbigniew Szymczak, National Contact Point for Research Programmemes of the European Union
31. dr Jacek Walczak, National Research Institute of Animal Production
32. dr Andrzej Waltz, company Projekty-Konsultacje-Oprogramowanie
33. dr Arkadiusz Węglarz, Polish National Energy Conservation Agency
34. Grzegorz Wiśniewski, EC BREC Institute for Renewable Energy
35. dr Piotr Żuber, Ministry of Regional Development
36. prof. Tomasz Żylicz, University of Warsaw